Bucket List – Take 1


I’ve always wanted to make a bucket list.   I’ve been talking about things that I want to do before  I kick the bucket for a long time, but I always forget to write them down.  I’ve got a memory as good as Dori from Finding Nemo.  So I figured I’d start jotting them down today, and see if I can get a good list going.  Feel free to comment with ideas, suggestions, or whatever! Love to hear from you 🙂

 

My Bucket List (as of 2/25/10)

  1. Find my one & only
  2. Get married
  3. Have kids – hopefully lots (Joey, Franky, Marcy, Audrey, Lucas)
  4. Go on my honeymoon to Italy
  5. Set foot on every continent
  6. Get my masters
  7. Take a photography class
  8. Sell a piece of photography as art
  9. Take a cooking/baking class
  10. Own a house with a wrap around porch and plenty of room to lie out and watch the stars
  11. Make a difference in someone’s life
  12. Inspire someone
  13. Watch (in attendance) the Ravens win a Superbowl
  14. Ride in a hot air balloon
  15. Run a marathon
  16. Learn another language
  17. Take horse back riding lessons
  18. Perform a piano solo -well- infront of an audience
  19. Take ballet classes
  20. Learn ballroom dancing
  21. See an opera, musical & orchestra performance live!
  22. Drive at 150 mph
  23. Be part of Carnival in Venice, Italy
  24. Be part of New Years in Times Square, NY
  25. Watch the Christmas tree lighting in Rockefeller Center
  26. Be able to identify 5 different constellations in the night sky
  27. Have a street named after me
  28. Write/publish an article
  29. Watch the 100 greatest movies of all time (according to American Film Institute) – the top ten : Citizen Kane, Casablanca, The Godfather, Gone With the Wind, Lawrence of Arabia, The Wizard of Oz, The Graduate, On the Waterfront, Schindler’s List, Singing in the Rain.
  30. Make a blog with 50+ followers
  31. Swim with the dolphins
  32. Read all Shakespeare’s work (and understand it)
  33. Climb a mountain
  34. Find inner peace
  35. Learn to forgive
  36. Spend a week in silence
  37. Wear a great hat to the races
  38. Ride a train
  39. Make my own cookbook
  40. Road trip across America
  41. See the 7 wonders of the world: Machu Pichu, The Colosseum, Petra, Christ RedeemerGreat Wall of China, Chichen Itza, The Taj Mahal (and the Pyramids)
  42. Be in four places at once – The four corners
  43. Stay in an underwater hotel like the Hydropolis in Dubai
  44. Go traversing on a zip line
  45. Walk all the way to the top of the Statue of Liberty
  46. Ride the London Eye
  47. Complete a suduko puzzle faster than my brother, Joe
  48. Make a quilt
  49. Host a party that’s Martha Stewart worthy
  50. Win an award
  51. Write/illustrate a children’s book (even if it’ s just for my kids)
  52. Retire early
  53. Host a big family reunion
  54. Finish a 10,000 piece puzzle
  55. Find sea glass. (Thanks Sandy Point & Jessie!)
  1. Those top 10 movies really are good… although I’m not sure how Lawrence of Arabia got in there exactly. Also, if number five includes Antarctica, this is a pretty badass list.

  2. haha. I always love your comments Kristina. I agree. I’m not quite sure aobut the Lawrence of Arabia thing, but I’ll let you know. Also, Antarctica would be amazing! I’m in! 🙂

  3. ever thought about snorkeling in the great barrier reef? i just started a bucket list as well–it’s pretty extensive. i enjoyed reading yours!

    • Your totally right! I’m definitely adding this to the list! 🙂 Thanks mct88!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

