Renewal


This weekend, I was blessed to be able to go on a trip to NY to visit my grandmother.  You see, this weekend was her 90th birthday.  Ninety. Wow. While the plan was to throw her a big party, life seemed to have other plans.  Instead we found ourselves huddled in half a hospital room singing “Happy Birthday to You” in whispered tones.  It’s hard to imagine a more touching scene. 

It felt so good to cry happy tears and to fill her weekend with joy.  I suppose that’s why there are families.  For peace. For love.  For hope. For joy.  I’m wishing you and your families some happy memories too! 🙂

I’ll, with any luck, post some photos later this week.   Until then, I’ll leave you with a pretty piece of music thats currently on my playlist from one of my favorite movies!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

