Monday Mornings


It’s easy to get disgruntled with working on mondays.  Everyone craves longer weekends and more sleep time.  I feel this even more so  with a baby on the way.  With the lack of any real energy and with the nesting phase in full throttle and I just want to be sleeping, cooking, cleaning, organizing, and waiting for baby Marcy.  So on days when getting up seems like a chore, I find its good to count my blessings.  Like that I get to work from home today.  Which likely means a lunch with the parents and some baking time will my little sis.  It also affords me the time to have a glorious cup of coffee and to work in my pj’s and deliciously comfy slipper socks.  So really, does life get any better than mondays?

why i love mondays

morning cup of coffee

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

