Mom Breaks


So every once in a while I feel like I deserve a mom break.  A mom break consists of a cup of coffee (or tea), a sweet, and a moment of relaxation.  Today is one of those days.  Before 9:00AM I had vacuumed the entirity of the upstairs, gotten some stuff ready to donate to Goodwill, organized the bills/office, taken down the outside Christmas lights, done the laundry, and made the hubbie a lunch. 🙂  Today has been a productive day.  I’m trying to train myself to accomplish more in a day, instead of sinking into the comfy abyss I call a couch…..

I’m also trying to see if I can try to post a picture a day while I’m home on maternity leave.  I know it may be a challenge some days, but I’m going to try my hardest!  Wish me luck! .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

